Livoti Live Poultry Ad Through the Decades 1969 – 2008 – BMT Line – 86th Street – Bay Ridge

NYC Subway dot org © Joe Testagrose

NYC Subway dot org © Joe Testagrose 1969

NYC Subway dot org © Joe Testagrose 1977

NYC Subway dot org © Joe Testagrose 1977

NYC Subway dot org © Zach Summer 2008

NYC Subway dot org © Zach Summer 2008

Kevin Walsh (Forgotten NY) sent me these links with the caption “Watch a painted ad fade.” Thanks for the tip!

3 responses to “Livoti Live Poultry Ad Through the Decades 1969 – 2008 – BMT Line – 86th Street – Bay Ridge

  1. My uncle was John Livoti who own and ran the Livoti Chicken Market until he died at 99. My entire children growing up in Bensonhurt, and going to the chicken market with my uncle to work delivery the chickens and cleaning the market. I also remember the area being nothing but sand dunes between the chicken market and the train yard.

    Thanks so much for finding these adds.
    Joe Livoti

    • You are welcome Joe. Regards to your family.

    • Joe Livoti

      Hi Joe
      My Grandfather Giovanni Livoti and your Grandfather Tommaso Livoti were brothers
      My father Philip Livoti also owned a chicken market in Brooklyn in the 30’s 40’s and early 50’s
      Your uncle John and my father were first cousins
      Hope to here from you to share Livoti info
      my e-mail address is joeliv@optonline.net

      Joe Livoti