Emmett Kelly Jr Signature Found!

Signed Postcard while in hospital for appendicitis - 1969

Signed Postcard while in hospital for appendicitis - 1969 - © Frank H. Jump

Signed Postcard while in hospital for appendicitis - 1969

Signed Postcard while in hospital for appendicitis - 1969 - © Frank H. Jump

Pic of Emmett signing this postcard. This is what they call on Antiques Roadshow as provenance.

Picture of Emmett Kelly Jr. signing this postcard. This is what they call "provenance" on the Antiques Roadshow - © Frank H. Jump

Previous Kelly posting.

2 responses to “Emmett Kelly Jr Signature Found!

  1. I have a card in my possession that is the same. It was given to my Grand Mother years ago. Signed in a similar fashion, just a few different words used. I am curious if you know its value?

    • That is so funny. I’m sure Emmett got around. He was just sitting there next to my hospital bed while I was sleeping. No knowing how long he waited there. No fear of clowns thank goodness.

      As for the value of the card? No clue. Let me know. I would never sell it though.

      Best,
      Frank